Directory

To e-mail the TACT Staff or Board, please use the contact form and select your intended recipient from the drop-down list provided.

TACT Office

5750 Balcones Dr., Ste. 201
Austin, TX 78731
P: 512-419-9275
F: 512-873-7423

State Board of Directors 2015-2016

PRESIDENT:

Mary Jo Garcia Biggs ~ Office: 512-245-2586   

Texas State University – School of Social Work
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78248

Mobile: 210-387-5522
Email: maryjomjg@yahoo.com    

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT:

Cindy Simpson, PhD ~ Office: 281-649-3667

Houston Baptist University
Dean, College of Education and Behavioral Sciences
7502 Fondren Road
Houston, TX 77074

Mobile: 281-723-4519
Fax: 281-649-3361
Email: csimpson@hbu.edu

VICE-PRESIDENT of FINANCIAL AFFAIRS:

Matthew Capps ~ Office: 940-397-4138

Midwestern State University
Dean- Department of Education
3410 Taft
Wichita Falls, TX 76308

Email: matthew.capps@mwsu.edu
 
VICE-PRESIDENT of MEMBERSHIP:

Stacey Bumstead
Lamar University – Professional Pedagogy
P.O. Box 10034
Beaumont, TX 77710   

Phone: 409-504-0375
Email: bumoutburst71@gmail.com
 
VICE-PRESIDENT of LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS:

Peter Hugill ~ Office: 979-845-7106

Texas A&M University Dept. of Geography
Room 810, Eller O&M Building
College Station, TX 77843-3147

Email: pjhugill@tamu.edu

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE:

- Gary Coulton ~ Office: 210-784-2203

  Texas A&M University - San Antonio
  One University Blvd.
  San Antonio, TX 78224

  Email: gcoulton@tamusa.tamus.edu

- W. Allen Martin

  University of Texas at Tyler
  Dept. of Social Sciences
  3900 University Blvd
  Tyler, TX 75799

  Mobile: 903-520-4941
  Email: allenmrtn@gmail.com

- Debra Price ~ Office: 936-294-1135

  Sam Houston State University LLSP
  SHSU Box 2119
  Huntsville, TX 77341

  Email: edu_dpp@shsu.edu

- Donna Cox ~ Office: 936-294-4992

  Sam Houston State University LLSP
  SHSU Box 2119
  Huntsville, TX 77341

  Email: dcox@shsu.edu

Staff

 

STATE OFFICE STAFF:  

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Chuck Hempstead ~ Office: 512-419-9275
5750 Balcones Drive, Ste. 201
Austin, TX 78731

Mobile: 512-496-9515
Email:  chuck@hempsteadassociates.com



OFFICE MANAGER


Christina Barbour ~ Office: 512-419-9275
5750 Balcones Drive, Ste. 201
Austin, TX 78731

Email: office@tact.org