Directory

To e-mail the TACT Staff or Board, please use the contact form and select your intended recipient from the drop-down list provided.

TACT Office

5750 Balcones Dr., Ste. 201
Austin, TX 78731
P: 512-419-9275
F: 512-873-7423

State Board of Directors 2016-2017

PRESIDENT:
Mary Jo Garcia Biggs

Texas State University – School of Social Work
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78248

Email: maryjomjg@yahoo.com    

PRESIDENT ELECT:

Donna Cox
 
Sam Houston State University
 
Email: dcox@shsu.edu

VICE-PRESIDENT of FINANCIAL AFFAIRS:
Matthew Capps

Midwestern State University
Dean- West College of Education
3410 Taft
Wichita Falls, TX 76308

Email: matthew.capps@mwsu.edu
 
VICE-PRESIDENT of MEMBERSHIP:
Stacey Bumstead
 
Lamar University – Professional Pedagogy
P.O. Box 10034
Beaumont, TX 77710   

Email: bumoutburst71@gmail.com
 
VICE-PRESIDENT of LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS:
Peter Hugill

Texas A&M University Dept. of Geography
Room 810, Eller O&M Building
College Station, TX 77843-3147
Email: pjhugill@tamu.edu
 
PROGRAM CHAIR
Lisa Hobson
 
Prairie View A&M University
 
Email: hobson_lisa@att.net

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE:
- Gary Coulton

Texas A&M University - San Antonio
One University Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78224

Email: gcoulton@tamusa.tamus.edu

- W. Allen Martin
University of Texas at Tyler
Dept. of Social Sciences
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799
Email: allenmrtn@gmail.com
- Jonathan Coopersmith
 
Texas A&M University
History Department
 
Email: j-coopersmith@tamu.edu
 

STATE OFFICE CONTACTS

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Chuck Hempstead ~ Office: 512-419-9275
5750 Balcones Drive, Ste. 201
Austin, TX 78731

Mobile: 512-496-9515
Email:  chuck@hempsteadassociates.com



OFFICE MANAGER


Christina Barbour

TACT
5750 Balcones Drive, Ste. 201
Austin, TX 78731

Phone: 512-419-9275
Email: office@tact.org