Directory

To e-mail the TACT Staff or Board, please use the contact form and select your intended recipient from the drop-down list provided.

TACT Office

801 S. Highway 183 #1115
Leander, TX 78641
P: 512-873-8195
Email: office@tact.org

State Board of Directors 2018-2019

PRESIDENT:
Donna Cox
Sam Houston State University LLSP
SHSU Box 2119
Huntsville, TX 77341
Email: coxbd80@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT:
Lisa Hobson
Prairie View A&M University
P.O. Box 519, MS 2420
Prairie View, TX 77446
Email: lisadhobson@gmail.com

VICE-PRESIDENT of FINANCIAL AFFAIRS:
James Klein
Del Mar College
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
Email: jeklein64@yahoo.com

VICE-PRESIDENT of MEMBERSHIP:
Teresa Klein
Del Mar College
Social Sciences Instructor
101 Baldwin Blvd.
Corpus Christi, TX 78404
Email: tklein@delmar.edu
 
VICE-PRESIDENT of LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS:
Patrick Burkart
Texas A&M University
Dept. of Communication
102 Bolton Hall, 423 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-4236
Email: pburkart@tamu.edu

DIRECTORS-AT-LARGE:
Matthew Capps
Midwestern State University
Dean, Department of Education
3410 Taft
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Email: matthew.capps@mwsu.edu

Lynn Tatum
Baylor University, Honors Dept.
One Bear Place
Waco, TX 76798
Email: lynn_tatum@baylor.edu

Gary Coulton
Cell: 210-218-7760
Texas A&M University - San Antonio
One University Blvd.
San Antonio, TX 78224
Email: gcoulton@tamusa.edu

Mary Jo Garcia Biggs
Texas State University
Department of Occupational, Workforce, & Leadership Studies
601 University Drive
San Marcos, TX 78666
Email: maryjomjg@yahoo.com

Peter Hugill
Professor Emeritus
Texas A&M University
Dept. of Geography
218 West Lullwood Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212
Email: pjhugill@tamu.edu

Ann McGlashan
Baylor University
Director of the Division of German and Russia, Associate Professor
4102 Green Point Drive
Waco, TX 76710
Email: ann_mcglashan@baylor.edu

Jonathan Coopersmith
Cell 979-739-4708
Texas A&M University
Dept. of History
Melbern G. Glasscock Bldg., Room 101
TAMU 4236
College Station, TX 77843-4236
Email: j-coopersmith@tamu.edu

STATE OFFICE CONTACTS

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Chuck Hempstead ~ Office: 512-873-8195
Mobile: 512-496-9515
Email:  chuck@hempsteadassociates.com

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR


Liz Williams
Phone: 512-873-8195
Email: office@tact.org


PUBLISHING EDITOR


Derek Buczynski
Email: derek@hempsteadassociates.com