TACT respectfully joins the following list of organizations and individuals opposed to permitting the carrying of guns on Texas college campuses, concealed or open carry.

Texas State Faculty
Texas Association of College and University Police Administrators
American Association of State Colleges
Faculty Council of the University of Texas-Austin
Texas Council of Faculty Senates
University of Texas-Austin Student Government
Texas American Federation of Teachers
American Association of University Professors, Texas Conference
Texas Gun Sense
Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America
Austin Community College American Federation of Teachers
Mayors Against Illegal Guns
Everytown for Gun Safety
League of Women Voters of Texas
The Campaign to Keep Guns Off Campus
Texas Association of Community Colleges
Texas Community College Teachers Association
The Sam Houston State University Faculty Senate
Mental Health America of Texas
Texas Faculty Association
Texas Pediatric Society
Midwestern State University Faculty Senate
Art Acevedo, Austin Chief of Police
William McRaven, University of Texas System Chancellor
Sheriff Adrian Garcia, Harris County
Dusty Johnson, President Vernon College
Dana Ballar, Professor University of Texas-Austin
Lynn Tatum, President of the Baylor Chapter AAUP